Vincent Laforet’s Blog


Living in Fear of the “Pool” Guy
August 12, 2008, 12:50 pm
Filed under: Olympics
©Vincent Laforet for Newsweek

©Vincent Laforet for Newsweek

THIS BLOG HAS FOUND A NEW HOME–TO READ THE MOST CURRENT VERSION OF THIS POST AND TO LEAVE COMMENTS PLEASE GO TO:

http://blog.vincentlaforet.com/2008/08/12/living-in-fear-of-the-pool-guy-2/

Sometime you just have to wait, sit and pray that the “pool guy” won’t come steal your spot… no I’m not talking about anything that has to do with swimming pools, I’m talking about the word most photographers fear and sometimes loathe at the Olympics:  the Pool Photographer.

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Vincent, love the shot of the German divers. Very creative! Hope you are getting SOME rest =)

Comment by Alim Kassim

I can’t imagine seeing my leg bend that way.

Awesome shots. I can’t imagination the pressure of getting the focus right by using, of all things, bubbles. That is great

Comment by Michael George

Totally amazing shots and thanks so much for your stories. I would never have known about the “protocols” that are followed in the Olympic Photo Pool, both above….and below the pool… hope you are staying rested and healthy…

Comment by John Maschak

I’ve loved following your blog, and I really enjoyed browsing your web gallery of the gear packing ordeal! Keep up the great work!
~Carey

Comment by Carey Schumacher

Vincent. Good work. For photographers like you, it is the marathon, Keep well rested. no need to talk about focus. guy

Comment by PhotoGuyV

I am blown away by all the details of the behind the scenes life of the Olympic photographer, I’m not sure my brain can take any more enlightenment without exploding!

Comment by Adam Leahy

I can vouch for this thing being the best of all? the high end vaporizers. Ive had them ALL. I have since purchased 15 more of these for friends that wanted them.

Comment by Illa Htwe




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

