Vincent Laforet’s Blog


Off To The Airport
August 5, 2008, 9:56 am
Filed under: Note
I'll be on a 747 (seen here at JFK) for 18 hours!!!! Image ©Vincent Laforet

I'll be on a 747 for 18 hours!!! Image ©Vincent Laforet

THIS BLOG HAS FOUND A NEW HOME–TO READ THE MOST CURRENT VERSION OF THIS POST AND TO LEAVE COMMENTS PLEASE GO TO:

http://blog.vincentlaforet.com/2008/08/05/off-to-the-airport/

I’m off to the airport to get on my flight(s) to Beijing… if you don’t hear from me within 48 hours – well then perhaps I’m a victim of the “Great Firewall of China” – but I think I’m prepared to overcome that and post away… thanks for the great response to the blog so far (over 9,000 visits OMFG what have I started!?!?)  Plenty more to come…

A little side bet – how many pills will it take to knock me out?  Trying to sleep through the early part of the flight so that I get on “Beijing Time” – 12 hours (exactly opposite sked yipee…”   What say you?


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Was going to tell you to download Tor before you departed, as this should help bypass some of the firewall restrictions.

Then again, I think it’s too late for that now

Comment by Daniel

The flight over there is fun. Just, never, eat that crap they call food on the plane. I request a bag of little bags of pretzels (Northwest). DVDs converted to BlackBerry videos work great.

Comment by Mike




Leave a Reply

