Vincent Laforet’s Blog


Dateline: Korea
August 6, 2008, 4:41 am
Filed under: Olympics

THIS BLOG HAS FOUND A NEW HOME–TO READ THE MOST CURRENT VERSION OF THIS POST AND TO LEAVE COMMENTS PLEASE GO TO:

http://blog.vincentlaforet.com/2008/08/06/dateline-korea/

Well I’ve made it –  7,295 miles later and I’ve landed in Korea.  Nearly there (Beijing.)  From this point on the blog will evolve a bit – the majority of my posts will now come to live on Newsweek’s Blog site.  I’ll do my best to continue to make a few non-Olympic posts here and there on this site – Tech Tips seem to be quite popular.  That said, there’s absolutely no need to stop checking this blog – I’ll make sure to put the first paragraph of every blog post here on a daily basis – and a link will then forward you onto the Newsweek site so that you may see the remainder of the post and photographs.

Continue reading

